One day more.

Three and a half years since my last post! Life looks very very different now. No, we are still childless. But yes, I’m a happier person. Still flawed, but not that downtrodden person in 2019. Lots to tell, but for now…

…our first IUI attempt is happening tomorrow!

As has been apparent throughout our TTC journey, our timing has always been ‘impeccable’ – not in the good way. We were supposed to travel tonight for a quick weekend getaway with friends! But here I am at home, waiting for tomorrow. (And also getting over the side effects of the antibiotics and/or Ovidrel jab.) The husband concocted a white lie for my having to miss the first night, since my friends don’t know we are doing this. Well, we will apologise when we do share our story at some point, haha!

I can’t fully express what I’m feeling now. I’m not particularly anxious, but just know that this is something huge. Guess my feelings are still catching up. On one hand, past years of emotions have numbed me some; on the other hand, recent years have seen me reach a point of humble submission to the good God’s plans. I still fight it sometimes, but least I’m standing in a brighter place than before.

So, onwards to tomorrow!

Leave a comment